A Good Neighbourhood by Therese Anne Fowler

$22.99

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ‘There’s no doubting this novel’s power’ Daily Mail

‘A feast of a read: compelling, heartbreaking, and inevitable. I finished A Good Neighbourhood in a single sitting. Yes, it’s that good.’ Jodi Picoult

A Good Neighbourhood explores how class, race and star-crossed love will change two families’ lives forever…

Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng’s Little Fires Everywhere. A forbidden romance is blossoming in the tight-knit community of Oak Knoll. No one’s realised it yet – they’ve been too busy watching the rich, white Whitman family move into their newly built house. They’ve been watching Brad Whitman, with his new money and apparently traditional values, fight his neighbour over the historic oak tree dividing their properties. But what they haven’t noticed is that the Whitman girl is falling in love with the biracial boy next door. It is a love that will shatter the constructs of class and race in this small town. It is a love that might destroy everything…