Dirt Town by Hayley Scrivenor – Our Review

$22.99

Our Review…

‘Dirt Town’ is a fabulous new Australian crime read and is the debut work of Hayley Scrivenor. Perfect for fans of Jane Harper, who herself praises the book by describing it as, “A heart-wrenching mystery, Hayley Scrivenor’s remarkable sense of place brings Dirt Town to life”

In Durton aka Dirt Town, best friends and schoolgirls, Ronnie and Esther walk home together, but Esther never makes it.

Ronnie, with a heart of gold and not yet broken by the world, desperately endeavours to find her best friend and deploys her other classmates like Lewis to help bring Esther home.

But five days later, Esther is found dead.

Ronnie is heartbroken and refuses to believe that her beloved friend is really gone.

But, investigating Detective Sargeant, Sarah Michaels, knows all too well, how corrupt and dangerous, even the best of us can be, as she sits with the mystery and untangles the dark truth.

Un-putdownable, ‘Dirt Town’ is a startling read that is compulsive, emotional and full of the best and worst characters. Highly recommended.

Review by Lydia @ Great Escape Books