Echo of Worlds by M.R. Carey

$34.99

‘A GENUINE TREAT FOR SF FANS: AN EPIC MULTIVERSE TALE THAT MOVES LIKE A THRILLER’ Kirkus on Infinity Gate

‘AN IMMENSE ACHIEVEMENT: AN IMPECCABLY CRAFTED BOOK’ New York Times on Infinity Gate

Following the critically acclaimed Infinity Gate comes the second and final novel in the Pandominion by international bestselling M. R. Carey. A thrilling adventure set in the multiverse, it tells of humanity’s expansion across millions of dimensions, and the AI technology that might see it all come to an end . . .

Two mighty empires are at war – and both will lose, with thousands of planets falling to the extinction event called the Scour. At least that’s what the artificial intelligence known as Rupshe believes.

But somewhere in the multiverse there exists a force – the Mother Mass – that could end the war in an instant, and Rupshe has assembled a team to find it: Essien Nkanika, a soldier trying desperately to atone for past sins; the cat-woman Moon, a conscienceless killer; the digitally recorded mind of physicist Hadiz Tambuwal; Paz, an idealistic child and the renegade robot spy Dulcimer Coronal.

Their mission will take them from the hellish prison world of Tsakom to the poisoned remains of a post-apocalyptic Earth, and finally bring them face to face with the Mother Mass itself. But can they persuade it to end eons of neutrality and help them? And is it too late to make a difference?

Because the Pandominion’s doomsday machines are about to be unleashed – and not even their builders know how to control them.

Discover the conclusion to the spectacular Pandominion duology – an exhilarating science fiction series from the author of the million-copy bestseller The Girl With All the Gifts. Perfect for fans of The Space Between Worlds, The Long Earth and Children of Time.

Praise for The Pandominion:

‘[A] brilliant dimension-hopping sci-fi thriller . . . readers will be wowed’ Publishers Weekly

‘A fascinating window onto a dangerous and multifaceted universe’ Adrian Tchaikovsky, author of Children of Time

‘Infinity Gate, with its in-depth science and rich characterization, is a must-read for SF fans’ Booklist

‘A powerful exploration of the near-future, skilfully and seamlessly weaving different realities and different iterations of AI . . . A compelling entry and a must-read!’ Tade Thompson, Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author of Rosewater

‘Humane, thoughtful and exciting, Mike Carey reaffirms his place in the ranks of SF with this startlingly good novel’ Paul Cornell, award-winning author and scre