Feathertide by Beth Cartwright

$32.99

A girl. A secret. A life-changing journey.

‘A beautiful fairytale of a book with the most delicious prose. I devoured every page’ Alex Bell, Bestselling author of The Polar Bear Explorers Club

Born covered in the feathers of a bird, and kept hidden in a crumbling house full of secrets, Marea has always known she was different, but never known why. And so to find answers, she goes in search of the father she has never met.

The hunt leads her to the City of Murmurs, a place of mermaids and mystery, where jars of swirling mist are carried through the streets by the broken-hearted. And Mara will never forget what she learns there…

Feathertide is an enchanting, magical novel perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus and Katherine Arden’s The Bear and the Nightingale.