Fourth Wing by Rebecca Yarros – Our Review

$32.99

Our Review…

You have to love a book with hundreds of fire welding, mind-reading dragons. Enter the world of Violet Sorrengail. Death is constantly only a heartbeat away as she tries to navigate the world of Basgiath War College where she is training to become an elite dragon rider. Daughter of the much loathed General Sorrengail, she is at severe disadvantage due to both her small brittle body and the hatred at least a quarter of the college the flyers who bear the ‘relics’ tattoo, in particular her ruthless wingleader Xaden Riorson.  Violet however is used to being underestimated, she has the ability to win people over to her with her compassion and fierce intelligence, and she startles everyone as she digs deep and as the college becomes more deadly, she survives and thrives.

Written with humour, charm and lashings of romance, Fourth Wing is a great worth building novel that sits well in the world of fantasy. Perfect for readers of Sarah J Maas or Game of Thrones.

Review by Nicole @ Great Escape Books