Mountainfell by Katharine Orton

$16.99

“Glorious!” Lucy Strange, author of Sisters of the Lost Marsh

Perfect for fans of Abi Elphinstone and Sophie Anderson

There is nothing more dangerous than magic…

Eleven-year-old Erskin is used to danger; she lives in the shadow of Mountainfell, a place of wild creatures and dangerous magic. When the most powerful and deadly creature of all – the fearsome cloud dragon – snatches Erskin’s sister away, Erskin must face her greatest fear and journey onto the mountain to bring her back. A terrible power is stirring, and it is up to Erskin to save both her family and her home.

Praise for Mountainfell:

“A glorious, heart-warming, magical adventure!” Lucy Strange, author of Sisters of the Lost Marsh

“A fantastical, perilous adventure, full of intrigue and self-discovery.” Amy Wilson, author of A Girl Called Owl