Thieves of Weirdwood: A William Shivering Tale by Christian McKay Heidicker and Illustrated by Anna Earley

$16.99

Twelve-year-olds Arthur and Wally are determined to steal their way up the ranks of the notorious Black Feathers gang. With loan sharks chasing after Arthur’s father and Wally’s brother’s hospital bill due, they’re in need of serious cash. When Arthur spots some wealthy strangers exiting a derelict mansion, he smells an opportunity for a big score. Little do the boys realize, they’ve stumbled upon Weirdwood Manor, the headquarters of a magical order who protect the Balance between the Real and Imaginary worlds. When Kingsport is besieged by nightmarish Imaginary monsters, it’s up to these young thieves to save their city.

Filled with giant tentacle monsters and heroes ripped from the pages of adventure stories, this trilogy starter, packed with illustrations, is perfect for fans of The Five Kingdoms and Keeper of the Lost Cities.